Crossfit Workouts and the Ramblings of a Man seeking complete Sanctification. Romans 12:1 “I appeal to you therefore, brothers, by the mercies of God present your bodies as a living sacrifice, holy and acceptable before God, which is our spiritual worship.”

WOD 11/11/13 (Veterans Day) (In honor of U.S. Army Captain Jason Holbrook)

I am relatively new to the crossfit arena. This is my first ever Hero WOD so I scaled it according to my ability. However, I hope to still be honoring the memory of the Soldier that carried the name of this workout. I have great empathy for those who serve our country. My whole family has faithfully served in the military since I believe our ancestors arrived in America. My Great Uncle, whom I never met, gave his life on one of the islands in the Pacific during World War II. I appreciate their sacrifices immensely.

Though I was unable to join the military, due to a congenital cataract, I have always been raised with the desire to honor my country. In a world that is seemingly always on the brink of strife, I hope that I can remain healthy and in shape so that if my number is called I may prove worthy in some way to this country. This might not be as a soldier but maybe as an example to the youth that I serve on a daily basis.

Anyways God bless our brave soldiers who protect this nation. John 15:13, “Greater love has no one than this, that someone lay down his life for his friends.” We appreciate your sacrifice and hope to honor your memory always especially you Great Uncle.

Warmup

15 Squats

20 Kb Swings (#20)

3 Rounds

WOD

Holbrook (Scaled)

10 Thruster’s (#55)

10 Jumping Pullups

100 Meter Sprint

10 Rounds

Leave a Reply

